It’s time to get started!

With the start of every new year we all reflect on the past and make plans for the future, laying down our resolutions for a well thought out new year. My 2014 came with many changes, a new baby, a career change (twice), and the realization that I love to cook. Not having many “go to” recipes under my belt I found myself turning to Pinterest every Sunday night as I planned meals for the week. This has become my ritual, I go to Pinterest, type some random assortment of words into the search bar that amounts to “easy weeknight dinners”, choose my favorites and write out my shopping list. This got me thinking, I wonder how my meals compare to the beautiful, well lit, meals on my “yummy in my tummy” board.

So, this has become my new years resolution, to not only cook as many meals as I can during the week for my little family, but make them healthy and fun. Along with my buddy, Pinterest, I believe I can accomplish anything.

Leave a Reply

